Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Eastham, MA 02642

Meet Laura

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a Yoga Instructor and and Interior designer based in Eastham Ma. I am currently teaching yoga in Cape Cod to adults and kids. Looking for a part time & full time position, open to do live in for the summer/fall. I have always loved taking care of kids and is something that comes natural to me. I am very creative, clean, reliable and bilingual in English and Spanish. I have lots of patience tutoring children with school work, and I can teach them Spanish as well. I have knowledge in providing long-term care for children, including cooking, shopping, preparing meals, children’s laundry, supervising and giving baths, keeping doctor’s appointments, changing diapers and running errands. I enjoy keeping children entertained through my creativity, teaching them yoga, songs for meditation, playing music and doing art projects. I also enjoy taking the children out on trips or to the beach, I Read more like to ride bikes and play all kinds of sports. I am currently learning how to surf. I am quite flexible with my schedule and can work late if ever needed. I have a passion for cooking healthy and balanced, mostly vegetarian. I can prepare meals, plan personal menus for you and your family and also give cooking classes to the kids. I enjoy cooking anything from Mexican to Chinese food, I have experience doing weight loss menus, healthy snacks, and traditional balanced meals. I keep a very healthy life style and I am pet friendly. It will be an honor to connect with your family and serve you in any way possible. I hope we can meet soon Laura Olvera 508 514 9246

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/19/17

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Design

Graduated 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now