JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tamara M.

Nanny in Easthampton, MA 01027.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Easthampton, MA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Tamara’s Bio

My name is Tamara and I am a 27-year-old recently graduated recreation therapist who is looking for employment from mid-June until the end of August 2014. My fiance and I are relocating to New England and will be living and working in Connecticut for the summer in preparation for new jobs in the fall. I have worked with children all of my life which started with helping to raise my much younger brother and sister throughout my late childhood and adolescense. I am an athlete and former college varsity basketball player who went on to coach children after I stopped playing competitively five years ago. I have taught children and teens from 4 to 17 years old and spent six years coaching girls at both the competitive club and school level.
I have worked in a variety of environments and roles during my recreation therapy training and much of this time was spent working with children and adolescents. I spent one summer running a camp for children with multiple and severe disabilities, I have worked with adolescents with mental illness in a hospital-setting and also served as the coordinator for an after-school cooking program geared towards underpriviledged youth. I have most recently been helping to run programs for an older population of adults with Alzheimer's disease and other related dementias at the Alzheimer's Society.

I have a Bachelor's degree in Applied Human Sciences with a specialization in Recreation Therapy from Concordia University in Montreal, Canada and have also taken many courses in Psychology. I am a native speaker of English and Serbo-Croatian and I speak proficient French. I will be updating my CPR certification in May/June in preparation for all of my work that is to come. I am an avid biker, runner and cook and I love to spend time outdoors. I also endlessly value my family, my partner and all those close to me and I try to do well by them. I am a responsible, respectful, caring and hardworking person who loves to work with children but also people in general.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/10/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jan B. is a reference for Tamara M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tamara M.
Tamara M.
Easthampton, MA 01027

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now