JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen F.

Nanny in Everett, MA 02149.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Everett, MA

  • Age 51
  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Karen’s Bio

Hello my name is Karen Flannery I have been a nanny for 22 years.  I love being a nanny I feel it is the most rewarding job there can be.  Watching children grow and learn to be the best people they can be.  I am a big believer in commucation with my families.  I want to work for a family who is going to be involved in their childs life.   I also think it is important to teach children to be independant, responsible and respectful people. 
I also enjoy teaching children new things, finding out what they really have a passion for and try to encourage their dreams.  I teach them to read, write, math, and science by using workbooks and outdoor activities such as: Museum of Science, Childrens Museum, Contemporary Museum, MFA, Discovery Museum and nature hikes.
I am still close with all my families and still see them as much as I can, because it is important to teach children about long term relationships. 
I feel I can be an asset to your family, because I will be a loving and caring nanny that would instill important values to your children.
Thank you for this opportunity and I look forward to speakingwith you.
Karen Flannery
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/10/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Susan G. is a reference for Karen F. Relationship: Family
Joanna J. is a reference for Karen F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Karen F.
Karen F.
Everett, MA 02149
51

years
of age

22

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now