JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea B. Nanny in Fall River, MA 02720.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Fall River, MA

  • Age 30
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

        Hello! My name is Chelsea, and I am 28 years old. The greatest joy in life to me is when I can make a child laugh, smile, or when I can teach them something. I am currently nannying a family and teach dance classes, but looking for some early morning work or weekends, part time.
I have been working with children for 12 years ranging from newborn to 13 years of age. I have also babysat for developmental and behavioral disabilities, including autism. I can change diapers, provide meals, and bedtimes. When I babysit, I usually bring a craft or new outdoor game to play. I like to get kids up and moving when I can!
In high school, I took up the vocation to become a childcare provider, and was certified by ECC in 2006 to work with preschool and school aged children. Starting at age of 16, I worked with elementary school aged children in an afterschool daycare for eight years. There I provided educational and fun activities, homework help, snack, and first aid. During those summers, I was a camp counselor for this company, where I was in charge of the theatre and dance division, and directed many children's musical numbers. I left to concentrate more on my studies.
In 2010, I graduated with a degree as an Occupational therapy assistant. I have also been dancing since the age of four and have been teaching for the past seven years. I currently teach ballet, tap, jazz, and hip hop. I am currently at Bridgewater state university to become a teacher.
         As a babysitter, I feel the most important thing is the child(ren) are safe while having fun! I look forward to hearing from you to work and grow with your family. 


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/1/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kimberly L. is a reference for Chelsea B. Relationship: Former Employer
Nicole G. is a reference for Chelsea B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Chelsea B.
Chelsea B.
Fall River, MA 02720

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now