JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dorothy H.

Nanny in Fall River, MA 02723.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Lowell

    University of Massachusetts - Lowell

Fall River, MA

  • Age 60
  • years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Dorothy’s Bio

I am interested in your need for child care.
My career choice as a professional nanny spans over 10 years years and is something I truly enjoy.
I am positive, mature, active, experienced, educated, dependable, responsible as well as flexible.
For over 10 years I have maintained certifications in Adult/Infant CPR. First Aid, and as a Care Provider.
I am also a licensed Massachusetts driving instructor, an Auxiliary Police Officer, also worked as a CBI Counselor (Client Behavioral Intervention), as well as in several academic environments(colleges, university,etc).
I have also attended as a student the following colleges/universities:
UMass Lowell
Roger Williams University
Bristol Community College
Southern Wesleyan University
Tri County Tech
My educational background is in Criminal Justice and Psychology as well as a bit in IT, engineering, nutrition, and physical fitness.
I mention this is to let you know my background has been checked thoroughly. Also, as a First Responder my training is very in depth according to MA requirements for all Massachusetts law enforcement.
My experience includes caring extensively for infants including premies with special needs, toddlers, young children, and preteens.
I am very proactive and pay close attention to those in my care.
I truly enjoy being able to offer my experience, education, etc as an extension of the parents.
I have worked with the special needs of developmentally delayed premature infants as well as those with life threatening allergies, etc.
I've cared for mostly firstborn infants, toddlers, and young ones.
I am also accustomed to being responsible for more than one child at a time.
I will/do sit on the floor while /nurturing/playing/teaching/reading. I believe in physically getting on little ones level.
I enjoy visiting libraries, museums, etc.
I can also swim and have lived on or around water my entire life so I am very familiar with that environment.
I run, bike, hike,swim, skate, etc with intentions to explore new physical activities.
I live a healthy lifestyle and appreciate the ability to interact/participate with the children. I can/do keep up easily. I believe playtime is an opportunity to learn and explore their world.
Again...this is my career choice and something I truly enjoy...and believe I'm good at what I do.
I can also offer excellent references.


Age Specific Experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/16/2014


My availability is valid through 7/15/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family


. is a reference for Dorothy H.
. is a reference for Dorothy H.
Jump to Top
Dorothy H.
Dorothy H.
Fall River, MA 02723

of age

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Lowell

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now