JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Florence, MA 01062

Meet Julie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love to work with kids and spend time around their infectious creativity and joy. I am especially passionate about playing outside and learning to look from little ones. I have spent time on organic farms around the country and the world so I love to play in the kitchen. I am a kid at heart and love to spend my days adventuring with some kindred spirits! I am originally from Vermont, but attended college in Oregon and have travelled all over the country and a little bit of the world. I have extensive childcare experience in both personal and professional settings and took several education courses throughout college. I have nannied regularly for individual families with ages from infant to teens in Vermont and Oregon. I have worked in professional settings in daycare programs at local churches, as an administrator at an overnight camp in Colorado, and in an Read more after school care program in Oregon. I have been involved in several mentoring and tutoring programs for reading and writing and served as an assistant in an outdoor garden classroom. I have been fortunate to travel in Latin America and speak some Spanish. I have also worked on several farms and love to explore outdoors!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sharon K.


Sittercity Parent


Sharon K.


Jeff B.


Sittercity Parent


Sittercity Parent


Julie is great! Our boys love having her come and we have used her a few times already. She engages them and keeps them busy!

Jeff B.


Our children had a great time with Julia! She's very kind and our girls we're comfortable with her immediately. We look forward to having her over again soon!

Sittercity Parent


Sittercity Parent



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


International Affairs

Lewis & Clark College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Julie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now