JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie S.

Nanny in Forestdale, MA 02644.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Forestdale, MA

  • Age 34
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Katie has sat for my children on two occasions and I hope she'll sit for us more in the future! She is warm, fu...

- Brit & Russell W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I am a professional nanny and babysitter with over 12 years of experience. I have experience caring for children ages infant through school age. I am college educated in Early Childhood Education and Business. My primary experience is as a Nanny but I also have experience as a house manager and organizer. I am Pediatric CPR and First Aid certified. I have my own reliable transportation and a perfect driving record.
I consider myself to be caring, compassionate, personable, and genuine. I am responsible, reliable, trustworthy and punctual. I love the outdoors and sports. I put a strong emphasis on education and love creating fun, age-appropriate activities for children. I believe in routines, schedules and working with parents to create the best environment for their children. I love cooking, cleaning, and consider myself to be very organized and neat, with strong multitasking abilities. I am open to various responsibilities including laundry, house cleaning, running errands, and transporting children to activities. 
I have references available upon request. Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/18/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Katie has sat for my children on two occasions and I hope she'll sit for us more in the future! She is warm, fun, friendly, and easy to talk to. I have two children ages 3 & 1. My youngest, who is typically reserved and is slow to warm up to strangers, took to Katie right away. Katie's former experience as a nanny as well as her current full time job as a mom make me feel very confident when I leave my children in her care.

- Brit & Russell W.

References

Hannah Y. is a reference for Katie S. Relationship: Former Employer
Julie M. is a reference for Katie S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katie S.
Katie S.
Forestdale, MA 02644
34

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now