JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachael E.

Nanny in Foxboro, MA 02035.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Foxborough, MA

  • Age 32
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Rachael’s Bio

Hi! My name is Rachael Ellis and I'm 29yrs old. I have been working with children since I was 12, which started with occasional babysitting. I started going to babysitting classes at nearby hospitals, took CPR and First aid and as I got older I started to work as a nanny. My mother owns and runs a day-care/preschool out of her home, that she started when I was 9yrs old. Once I got old enough I got licensed to work in a day-care and started working at my mother's school and other home day-cares in surrounding towns. In 2011 I became the lead teacher at my mother's school, but sadly had to leave in early 2014 because I moved to North Carolina. I am also a dancer, and taught preschool ballet prior to my move here as well. I'm currently working on getting my North Carolina teaching license, in the mean time I am looking to help out any families who need the occasional fun babysitter. I'm a mother myself, I have a 5yr old son and I'm due with my second in April. I am a student, but my classes are online, I am getting my associates as a veterinary technician. Along with my love of dancing and animals, I love arts and crafts, and doing anything outside. Hiking, bike riding, walking, swimming, playgrounds etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/2/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Heather D. is a reference for Rachael E. Relationship: Friend
Michelle M. is a reference for Rachael E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachael E.
Rachael E.
Foxborough, MA 02035
32

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now