JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Framingham, MA 01701

Meet Somayeh

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi how are you? My name is Somayeh I am 33 live in Framingham and have reliable transportation. I am currently a medical assistant for a private four physican officer near the hospital with whom I have had the pleasure of working with for many yrs. I have not done much nannying in the past for families, however I do have many experience in childcare. I have helped my parents with raising and taking care of my younger sister whom is starting her sophomore year at Wheelock. I still can't believe she's in college. Not only is she my younger sister/friend I helped with her always like she was my own child I cared for. I know get what parents always mean about there love for there child,and how there always worried about them. I have a very big passion and love for children. I do not have any of Read more my own(one day when I'm married :) I have also helped babysit for my friend Jeanne and her two boys. Helping with getting them on or off the bus, seeing that they did they homework, after school activities, some help with laundry, getting kids snacks. I'm looking for a change from the healthcare field as I have been doing it for the last 8yrs. I figured since I love kids so much that maybe it was time I looked into helping a family with there children and do something I would enjoy. I'm also trying to do real estate part time, so this would work out perfect for me. I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search! Thank you! Somi

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Somayeh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medical Assistant

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Somayeh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now