Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Franklin, MA 02038

Meet Margaret

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Maggie Walsh and I feel I would be a great fit for your family. I am 24 years old and I am originally from Boston. I have just returned to Boston after attending Tulane University in New Orleans, Louisiana, and will be finishing my degree at Boston College (taking an online course). My degree will be in Psychology, as I am hoping to work with children as a school counselor. I am the fourth oldest in a family of ten, and I therefore have gained many years of experience in childcare starting from a young age. For the past four years I have been in New Orleans, and throughout my time there I had several babysitting/nannying jobs (the last two years were spent with one family of five). My responsibilities for my last family included scheduling, meal preparation, laundry, transportation, animal care (they had four dogs, Read more two cats, guinea pigs, chickens,a snake,a lizard, and a spider! I also grew up with poodles and was a foster parent for the LSPCA during my time in New Orleans, so if you have pets I can certainly assist with that as well. Prior to this job, I was also a live-in nanny for a family from Hong Kong who spent their summers in Boston. I was responsible for setting their appointments, arranging their travel, driving them to activities, organizing itineraries, and coordinating household staff and vendors. I am therefore very competent when it comes to the many components of running a household. I have a clean driving record, and I know the city of Boston very well. I hope all is well and I look forward to hearing from you! Please contact me for references. Warmly, Maggie Walsh

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/15/2014
  • My availability is valid through 6/29/14

Ratings & reviews

Margaret doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Neuroscience/ Psychology

Tulane University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Margaret's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now