JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Lauren L.

Nanny in Franklin, MA 02038.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Franklin, MA

  • Age 33
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hello!

My name is Lauren, I am 32 years old and live in Franklin, MA.

I currently work for the TJX Companies and have a Masters degree in Education in Guidance Counseling and a background in Social Work.

I have been babysitting and working with children since I was 13 years old. I have babysat for as many as four little girls under the age of 6 as well as several newborns. I have also had experience supervising young teens. Throughout high school and undergrad I worked as a camp counselor, a nanny for several summers as well as a lifeguard. 

I love to spend time outside doing almost anything! I enjoy hiking, swimming and going on day trips. I also love craft activities and reading. I have no children of my own, just a big love of a dog!

I am currently looking for part time work during the week in the evening.  
 
Lauren

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/6/15

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Amanda L. is a reference for Lauren L. Relationship: Family
Stephanie O. is a reference for Lauren L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lauren L.
Lauren L.
Franklin, MA 02038
33

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now