JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meagan M.

Nanny in Franklin, MA 02038.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Franklin, MA

  • Age 34
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Meagan’s Bio

My name is Meagan. I am 31 years old. I grew up in Franklin but moved to Boston 4 years ago with my husband. I started working with children when I was about 11 just babysitting for neighbors and cousins. When I reached high school, I realized that working wtih children was something that I wanted to pursue. I went to a vocational school and got the training I needed to become a certified prescool teacher. I then went on to go to college and continue to puruse Education. All through college I either nannyed or worked in daycares. I love working with children and seeing the excitment on their faces when they discover something new or concour something they have been trying to for a long time. Most of my experience is with children 5 and under but I am comfortable with all ages. I don't have any of my own children but hope to in the future. I try to stay active when working and when I am home. I love to be outdoors, do arts and crafts, puzzles, reading, pretty much anything children like to do I do as well.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/25/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Amy O. is a reference for Meagan M. Relationship: Former Employer
Melissa G. is a reference for Meagan M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Meagan M.
Meagan M.
Franklin, MA 02038

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now