JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura L.

Nanny in Gloucester, MA 01930.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Gloucester, MA

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $17-$27 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Being the youngest of four, I have many nieces and nephews that I am constantly helping to care for. In the past few years, I have had the awesome opportunity to nanny for a couple families while home during the summer. It was a great experience and made me realize this would be something I would love to do full time.
I am very involved with my church. One of the biggest ways in which I am involved is with the kids programs. I often plan the bigger events for them. This is something I enjoy greatly.
Sports are also a huge passion of mine. Being a four year college athlete taught me so much. Not only did being a college athlete challenge me physically but in so many more ways as well, it taught me how to work as a team, and even greater taught me how to be a leader among my peers as I was their captain and also a Resident Assistant to many of players on the team.
I would rather not do Sundays, but that is negociable.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/13/2014


My availability is valid through 12/18/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Laura L.
Laura L.
Gloucester, MA 01930

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$27 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now