JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer P.

Nanny in Gloucester, MA 01930.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gloucester, MA

  • Age 54
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I have worked as a full time Infant teacher at a local childcare center for 6 years. I am looking to go back to being a nanny because I love to be able to focus on a few children rather than a large group. I am very good at juggling the needs of many, but I prefer to provide more individualized attention. I love being able to get to know children when they are young and be involved in their developmental process. Infants are my strength, but I am experienced with all ages. I am looking for a long term commitment. A family just starting out who wants a nanny who is mature, has lots of experience, and love. When I make a commitment, I give 100% and desire respect in return. My two experiences as a nanny were very positive and long term. 
I have a 20 yo daughter who is attending college. I love cats and I have some experience caring for dogs.
My many years of child care have it made it clear to me that we are all unique. I am very good at paying attention to children and working out what they need. Communication with parents is extremely important. In my present job and as a nanny, I make every effort to provide for the child as the parents wish. This happens with lots of communication.
Due to working in daycare for many years, I participate in many trainings on a regular basis. Many of these include best practices for caring for young children and how to manage challenging behavior. I have some knowledge of sign language, which I pass along to the young children I work with. It is amazing how helpful sign language can be when verbal language has not developed yet.
I am annually trained in CPR and receive training in first aid every three years.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/3/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kendra W. is a reference for Jennifer P. Relationship: Friend
Annemarie F. is a reference for Jennifer P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.
Gloucester, MA 01930

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now