JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren L.

Nanny in Groton, MA 01450.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Groton, MA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio


Here is a little bit about me and why I'm pursing a Nanny/Babysitting job:

I am a 29 year old, new mom of an almost 5 month old baby boy (WOW! Time is flying!). My husband, son and I moved to Groton (where I grew up) to be closer to family and for me to start my own business. I graduated from Sherman College in December with my Doctorate in Chiropractic, my son was born in January, and we moved up here at the end of March. It's been a whirlwind of exciting events for us!

I am seeking a part-time position while I am waiting for my license to practice in the state of Massachusetts. I'm looking for an opportunity where I can care for both my son and your child(ren) in either my home or yours.

As far as my experience with kids (besides now having one of my own), I have been a mother's helper and babysitter since I was 12, spending most summers throughout high school and college as a full-time Nanny. I have experience with infants and kids up to age 16. While taking care of your child, I am capable and comfortable with driving, preparing meals and helping with homework. I enjoy engaging the kids in games, crafts and baking while minimizing TV time.

I would say that I'm extremely qualified with lots of knowledge in the health field combined with lots of years of caring for kids!

Looking forward to meeting you,

References and background checks can be provided!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/26/2016


My availability is valid through 8/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Mike A. is a reference for Lauren L.
Pam A. is a reference for Lauren L.
Jump to Top
Lauren L.
Lauren L.
Groton, MA 01450

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now