Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 72
  • Nanny in Hanover, MA 02339

Meet Alice

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am mother of five, grandmother of 11. I have sat for years full and part time for grandchildren, but for the past 5.5 years as a sitter for the two most adorable boys since they were 6 months, currently 3 and 5 years. They often call me grandma, or My Alice. I enjoyed helping their parents by doing laundry and other household tasks. I enjoyed engaging the children in appropriate activities from counting (stairs, crayons, matchbox cars, etc.), building whatever with wood blocks, magnetic tiles and a variety of other materials. We enjoyed baking cookies and brownies, playing a variety of games, puzzles, reading books, playing ball, coloring or simply drawing pictures, etc, I enjoyed taking them to various playgrounds (Faxon Park, Quincy; Kress field, Hingham; the Blue Playground, Braintree; the playground behind Hingham Town name just a few. We traveled to Franklin Park Zoo, the Science Museum Read more in Boston, the Children’s museum in Boston, the children’s museum in Hanover, and various libraries for story hour or to listen to Moma Steff strum her guitar and sing. We also enjoyed many hours splashing in my in-ground pool. I am by degree an educator with a Bachelor’s degree in Businnes Education, employed in various positions at Boston Financial in Quincy as corporate trainer. I have taught knitting and crocheting for years in Quincy, Hingham, and Hanover. I have been a demonstrator for Stampin Up for 20 years teaching both adults and children how to create greeting cards, scrapbook pages, etc. I was certified Work Management Analyst making good use of time and skills to work smarter not harder” I have been certified in CPR and first aid but my certification needs to be renewed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/22/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lauren H.



Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Business education

Graduated Suffolk university 1998


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Alice's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now