JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allison F. Nanny in Hanson, MA 02341.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hanson, MA

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Allison’s Bio

Hello and welcome to my profile. With 10 years of childcare experience under my belt, I have decided to return to school to become a teacher. Currently I am a full-time student at Bridgewater State University and am looking for a temporary summer position for the months of July and August. Later I would be open to a part-time, a couple days a week position for the fall, or offer tutoring for math (as that is my major).
Children are such a huge joy in my life; for as long as I can remember, I've always had a passion working with children. Watching them grow, explore, & learn is a rewarding experience that keeps me excited & coming back for more. I've had the pleasure of working for 5 families over the course of 10 years with children ranging from newborns to teenagers. I have specific experience with newborns and am comfortable and confident in caring for them in all aspects. I would even consider being an overnight baby nurse. I love being proactive with activities and enjoying the summer weather. My past experience includes being part of a summer nanny co-op, singing Christmas Carols at a retirement home, planning activities such as the zoo, science museum, children’s museum, splash parks, swimming pool, bike rides, playdates, indoor play gyms, Disney On Ice, playgrounds and anything Boston has to offer.
I consider myself to be a responsible, mature, and compassionate person who is always looking on the bright side of life. I am also a highly organized person. I have a bad habit of reorganizing the refrigerator and pantry every time I go grocery shopping. When I walk into a room, I always think to myself, "How can I make this better?" Don't be surprised if you come home and find your child's closet or drawers color coordinated and arranged by season.
I take great pride in helping to shape a child's life. Each opportunity to work with a new family is an honor & a privilege to me & i hope you welcome me into your home.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/25/2016


My availability is valid through 9/2/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Ken H. is a reference for Allison F. Relationship: Former Employer
Tracey L. is a reference for Allison F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Allison F.
Allison F.
Hanson, MA 02341

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now