JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha M.

Nanny in Harwich, MA 02645.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Harwich, MA

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Hi! My name is Samantha, I have been working in childcare and babysitting since I was 14 and I will be 25 in March 2015. I worked as a nanny from the age of 17-22 with a little girl named Ava, who along with her family has become my family too aniid I am still occasionally babysitting her. She was 8 months old when I started working with her family and 5 when I stopped seeing her 4 days a week and cut back to weekend evenings. I stopped with that job because I became a mother myself! I currently have a two and a half year old son named Benjamin! As much as I thought I knew about taking care of children from my time with Ava and the other families I have worked with, becoming a parent myself has taught me a lot. My son is my pride and joy and I have a new appreciation for parents and being able to work with children myself. I look forward to meeting new families and I hope we develope a strong relationship like the other families I have met. Thanks for reading!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian


Donna M. is a reference for Samantha M.
Cheri A. is a reference for Samantha M.
Jump to Top
Samantha M.
Samantha M.
Harwich, MA 02645

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now