JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily C.

Nanny in Haverhill, MA 01830.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Haverhill, MA

  • Age 37
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $600-$700 per week

Emily’s Bio

I love sitting down with a group of kids and doing arts and crafts, reading stories, singing songs and playing games.  I enjoy teaching new skills as well as reiterating what they are learning in school.  Preschoolers are my favorite age group to work with right now. 
I am currently the Children's Programming director for a health and wellness center.  Although I love my job, I am looking to slow down a little.  I have a little one on the way in the beginning of February and I know that my crazy hectic work schedule is going to be too much as I currently work 45-60 hours per week creating and working in children's programs/classes.  I am also a lifeguard and certified american red cross swimming instructor. 
I'm looking for a nice family to nanny for that is in Northeast Mass or southern NH for 30-40 hours per week.  Willing to do laundry, housekeeping, light grocery shopping and drive the kiddos to their activities- whatever makes your life easier. I'm not the best cook yet but will try my best. I don't have as much experience cooking as I'd like to have with my current work schedule.


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/1/2016


My availability is valid through 5/11/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Tracey H. is a reference for Emily C. Relationship: Co-worker
Julie H. is a reference for Emily C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Emily C.
Emily C.
Haverhill, MA 01830

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$700 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now