JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon C.

Nanny in Haverhill, MA 01835.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Haverhill, MA

  • Age 28
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I am currently the Music Director at a Performing Arts Conservatory based in North Andover, MA. I began teaching voice lessons and musical theatre dance in 2012, and over the past several years, I have continued to grow the studio's private lessons program. I teach one on one lessons and group classes to children ranging from ages 7-18. I love being able to use my creative talents to engage kids in the performing arts. I believe that my outgoing, theatrical nature is what allows me to connect with kids and teens of all personality types.

The Conservatory is closed for the majority of the summer, so I am interested in seasonal work where I can still allow myself to foster relationships with kids and teens alike - and also have some summer fun!

I would be happy to provide references regarding my teaching experience/work with students, and/or personal references from parents of the school regarding their child's experience in private lessons and/or group classes with me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/17/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

References

Julie P. is a reference for Shannon C. Relationship: Former Employer
Mary G. is a reference for Shannon C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shannon C.
Shannon C.
Haverhill, MA 01835
28

years
of age

2

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now