JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janine V.

Nanny in Hingham, MA 02043.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hingham, MA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Janine’s Bio

I am really looking to find a loving, caring family either in the city or on the South Shore to build a connection with.
I worked as a part-time nanny throughout my years in undergrad and grad school, and also have experience prior to that as a babysitter and a camp counselor.  Now I work full-time during the week at Northeastern University as an educational outreach specialist.  I maintain all of our outreach programs and funding efforts.  My current contract will end soon, so as I am writing grants to secure further funding, I am hoping to find an afternoon position that would provide time for me to continue to write and network while also spending time doing something that I love watching children.  I am extremely passionate about our work and education
I truly enjoy children, and helping them explore and learn about the world around them. I love music and baking, and have been known to create my own masterpieces with crayola crayons. I have had wonderful experiences with the families I have worked with over the past several years, and cannot wait to potentially embark on a new journey.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/19/2014


My availability is valid through 8/8/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Deb S. is a reference for Janine V.
Jackie R. is a reference for Janine V.
Jump to Top
Janine V.
Janine V.
Hingham, MA 02043

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now