JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra C.

Nanny in Hudson, MA 01749.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Hudson, MA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Alexandra’s Bio

My name is Alexandra, I am 28 years old, and I live in Hudson!!! I have been working with children since I was about 14, babysitting for ages new born to 14. Then I became a dance teacher. After that I worked at the boys and girls club for four year as an art teacher and camp counselor. I worked at an elemtary school for five years as an ABA therapist and now work at the middle school in the same program, working with autistic children, and I babysit in the afternoon. My school gets out at 2:20. I am looking for a new after school job with more hours. I am also looking for date night/random night sitting jobs. I am also a dance teacher for children with disabilities :).
I also have a reliable car and I am a non smoker. I have been trained in CPR and first aid but they have run out. I absolutely love what I do and love the family I'm with but would love to start a new adventure with a new family :)! Message me here if you are interested or at lexxnicol@gmail.com.
Thank you for your time,
Alex

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/4/17

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Steve Z. is a reference for Alexandra C.
Jeff S. is a reference for Alexandra C.
Jump to Top
Alexandra C.
Alexandra C.
Hudson, MA 01749
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now