JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura F.

Nanny in Hudson, MA 01749.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Hudson, MA

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Laura. I have worked with children and their families since I was about 15 years old. I went to university to become a Child Life Specialist with a background in human development and psychology. I have always connected well with children of all ages. I am an engaged, compassionate,energized, kind, and supportive caregiver that is willing to help in whatever way that I can. My experience ranges from an assistant daycare teacher to a full-time nanny and house manager. I believe that play is of the utmost importance, so the less TV/monitor time, the better! I am currently working on becoming a life coach so I can assist children and families in becoming more mindful and to live fulfilling lives.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/23/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Anne W. is a reference for Laura F. Relationship: Family
Nydia V. is a reference for Laura F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Laura F.
Laura F.
Hudson, MA 01749

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now