JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nubia A.

Nanny in Hudson, MA 01749.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Hudson, MA

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Nubia! She joined us about a year ago to look after my four year old...

- Daryl C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Nubia’s Bio

Before I became a mother myself, I worked in a daycare center as a teacher's aide where I realized how much I love to work with children. After that great experience I was offered a job as a Nanny, where I learned so much and concluded that I'm really good with helping a family raise their children. Children have been a part of my life for more that 25 years, including the time of raising my very own. I feel there is no better training than being a parent and working with many families in this field. I've been fortunate to always find the right family; a family that takes me as one of their own; a family that trusts the decisions I make for the children; a family that values my suggestions and discusses them with me; and finally, a family that understands that working as a team is very important for the well-being of the children and that communication between the parents and I is essential to recognizing the development of those precious kids. I grew up in a different culture and like to share some of my values with the families, values that are important to me like respect for others, good manners, generosity, kindness, sharing, compassion and love. In addition I help the children to develop social skills needed to interact with other children their age as well as healthy eating habits and preparing healthy meals. I also love to read and play games, take them to places where they can be exposed to new experiences i. e playgrounds, children's music concerts, libraries, farms, local beaches, or even the grocery store. Every experience counts! I'm a very reliable, trustworthy and very organized person; therefore, I teach the children to keep the house organized by helping to clean up their toys. I give them small responsibilities like carrying their bags or helping to set the table or making their bed, just the way I did it when my daughter was little. I went to college for three years in my native country Colombia; Psychology was my Major chosen but I never graduated because I had the opportunity to come to this country before I finish with school. I continued here in USA and took some courses in Framingham State University some of those were Child Development and Child Psychology. I understand so much about children but not only from my experience as a Nanny for so many years but because I love to read a lot about children. I have the gift of genuinely caring for children and love them unconditionally providing the positive discipline needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/24/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Nubia! She joined us about a year ago to look after my four year old - I had had years and years of bad luck with nannies and Nubia was our dream come true! The only reason why she will now not be working with us any longer is because my in-laws have come to live with us - otherwise, we would certainly have kept her on for at least another year and perhaps even beyond. Nubia is never, ever late, always arrives in a good mood, never cancels. But the most important benefit is what Nubia has accomplished with our daughter. As an only child, our daughter really needs a good emphasis on social skills and Nubia did a beautiful and consistent job in ensuring that she engaged effectively with other children. The difference in our daughter within a year is quite remarkable. I would endorse Nubia for any family and very very happy to speak with anyone who is considering hiring her.

- Daryl C.
Jump to Top
Nubia A.
Nubia A.
Hudson, MA 01749
56

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now