JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica B.

Nanny in Hull, MA 02045.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hull, MA

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jessica has worked for us for almost a year. She is absolutely amazing. Our 2 year old is completely attached an...

- Alex W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I am an experienced, honest, loyal, and hardworking nanny. I am working towards a psychology degree, and am very interested in child psychology. I love to research the ages of children that I care for to find out where they should be at emotionally and developmentally. I enjoy working with children to get them where they need to be, and possibly a bit ahead of the game. I enjoy engaging children in educational activities, and promoting healthy lifestyles and relationsips. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/11/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jessica would be a fantastic nanny for any family. She was very professional during the interview process. She did a test day for us and my kids loved her. The ONLY reason we did not hire her for the job was that the other nanny who was equally lovely and professional had actual experience with a large family. Jessica is great and I hope to be able to call her for babysitting on weekends.

- Lisa L.

Provider's Response

Thank you Lisa for this wonderful review! However, I do have experience with larger families. I nannied for a family of five with three children. During which time I was quite often responsible for the children's friends as well. I have sat for up to 7 children at one time, and it was not uncommon for me to be responsible for 4-6. Also, with that family their childrens age gap was much wider, making things all the more challenging. In addition, I have also had experience with autistic children.

5

Jessica has worked for us for almost a year. She is absolutely amazing. Our 2 year old is completely attached and asks for her whenever she doesn't get her way. She is very warm, enthusiastic, and caring. We are sorry that she is moving back to Boston. We would definitely serve as a reference for Jess.

- Alex W.

Provider's Response

Thanks for the great feedback Alex! I couldn't possibly have found a better family to work with, and I am so so sad to be leaving! Phoebe is such a joy to be around. it has truly been a privilege to watch her grow and develop in so many ways! She is such a wonderful, bright "little lady" :)... As they say "The apple doesn't fall far!'

Jump to Top
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Hull, MA 02045
28

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now