JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Ipswich, MA 01938

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE Private Nanny (Westport CT) Jan 2018-present 2 children General care of 5 month old Playtime and meal time with 4 year old Preschool Teacher (westport) 2016-December 2017 Baby room teacher Nanny/Chef/Family Assistant (Westport CT) September 2013-2016 • 3 Children; 8, 10 and 15 years of age • Private Chef; experienced preparing healthy daily meals for the children and dinner for the family. Also experienced with preparing dinners and au devours for large events and parties • Driving children to and from school activities, appointments and shopping for the family • Educational Assistance; helping the children with homework and playing educational games • Play; bringing the children to parks to play, supervising play-dates and organizing activities to keep the children engaged • General homecare; keeping home organized and presentable at all times Private Nanny “On-Call” (Westport, CT) 2011-Present • 5 children • Driving children to and from school, sports Read more and school activities, appointments • Private Chef; prepared meals for whole family based on dietary and all allergy restrictions Preschool Teacher (Westport, CT) 2007-2009 A Childs Place (NAEYC) • Taught 3’s and 4’s • Substitute teacher in the baby room • Conducted early education testing Private Nanny (Westport, CT) 2005-2007 • 1 child; newborn baby • General care; bathing, diaper change and feeding • Driving to check-ups and general shopping for the home Private Nanny (Westport, CT) 2002-2011 • 4 children; 2, 5,8 and 11 years of age • Meal Preparation, driving, educational Assistance • Traveled with family on trips to care for children EDUCATION University of Connecticut Johnson and Wales Bachelors of General Studies Hospitality Program Skills and Certifications • CPR and Servsafe Certified • 16 credit hours, early education

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Dyslexia
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated 2007

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now