JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel C.

Nanny in Jamaica Plain, MA 02130.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Jamaica Plain, MA

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I am returning to the Boston area after graduating from Bryn Mawr College in Pennsylvania, where I studied Growth and Structure of Cities with a concentration in Environmental Studies. During the 2010-2011 school year, I worked as a tutor in a public charter high school in Boston. While in Pennsylvania I babysat a set of male siblings ages 4 and 2. We did art together, ate meals and engaged in their regular bedtime routine successfully. I am comfortable with younger kids as well as older.
Since returning to Boston, I have babysat a set of twins less than a year old and helped with their 2-1/2 year old sister as well.
I am currently in grad school part-time, and I have a relatively flexible schedule, so I am looking for occasional sitting/nannying positions.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family


Michelle O. is a reference for Rachel C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachel C.
Rachel C.
Jamaica Plain, MA 02130

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now