JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Jamaica Plain, MA 02130

Meet Leda

  • Speaks Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love working with children and helping them to explore and learn more about our world. I worked full time for a year and a half as a lead teacher in a toddler classroom. The school I worked at was inspired by the Reggio emilia approach to early childhood learning. We followed an emergent curriculum and I planned daily lessons that supported and expanded upon the students skills and interests. I love doing arts and crafts and getting messy! I also enjoy spending time outside and taking children on walks to the park or around the block. There are lots of exciting learning opportunities to be had while taking a walk. One of my main hobbies is cooking and baking. I love sharing my passion for food with children. I can introduce your children to healthy and yummy snacks. We can have fun making healthy dips for vegetables or work Read more together to prepare a dinner of fresh pasta. In college I studied Italian language and literature. I have lived in Italy for two years and am very willing to teach your child Italian.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 5/31/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Leda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Italian Language and Literature

Graduated Smith College 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian

Share Leda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now