JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andrea L. Nanny in Kingston, MA 02364.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Kingston, MA

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $100-$300 per week

Andrea’s Bio

I'm a stay at home mom to 3 little ones ages 3 and under. I am looking for a part time babysitting or nannying job to supplement our family's income, preferably one where I could bring my children, or at least some of them - they love making new friends! I am willing to look after children either in your home or in my own (childproofed!) home in Kingston. I am willing to bring children out to local parks, story times, etc. - I have a safe, reliable, 8-seater SUV that has plenty of room for carseats!
I have 15+ years of childcare experience, mostly based in classrooms. I most recently worked as an Art Teacher for Boston Public Schools for children ages preK-6th grade, and as a Special Education Teacher with the Evergreen Center (a private school for adolescents with emotional, behavioral and/or developmental disorders). Previously, I have been a summer Art Studio teacher in a preschool, where I provided a full time art curriculum for children ages infant to PreK. During the prior school year, I was an Art Teacher for the South Coast Educational Collaborative, where I provided daily art lessons to elementary, middle and high school age students with severe/profound disabilities. During that same school year, I also taught an art class for teens once a week at a small community art center, focusing on drawing for comics and visual storytelling.
My previous positions have included working as an 1:1 Autism Service Provider with the Northeast ARC for children ages 0-3 with Autism Spectrum Disorder, a nanny/babysitter for children ranging from infancy to middle school age, a camp counselor at a camp for children/adults with special needs, and I have also spent 5 or 6 consecutive summers working as an assistant teacher in a classroom for preschoolers with severe disabilities.
As far as home childcare goes, I have held various positions in the field. I have had childcare experience through several families with children ranging from infant all the way up through early high school. I am comfortable with all ages, pets, cooking/cleaning, and just about anything domestic! Lastly, I have a reliable car and safe driving record, and am comfortable transporting children to/from school and activities as needed.
I hold a Master's of Art in Art Education with Studio Emphasis from the Academy of Art University. I also hold a BA in Art and Multimedia Design. I hold state certification in both Visual Art preK-8th as well as Preschool Lead Teacher for Infants through PreK.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/25/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lilly U. is a reference for Andrea L. Relationship: Friend
Mollie K. is a reference for Andrea L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Andrea L.
Andrea L.
Kingston, MA 02364
30

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $100-$300 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now