JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Glynnis E.

Nanny in Leeds, MA 01053.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Leeds, MA

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$35 per hour

Glynnis’s Bio

I have worked in childcare as a babysitter regularly for the last three years, but have worked with children and young people in other settings for the last five. I have worked as a teacher and teacher's assistant in schools and museum education programs and departments. (I am a big advocate for the arts and sciences!) I have worked with all genders, ages 2-14. I feel comfortable accompanying children to and from school and after school activities, driving them myself or traveling via public transit. I am comfortable with meal prep, homework help, and getting kids ready for bed.
I have spent the last few years living in (rural-ish) Western Massachusetts, and will be returning to New York City (I'm a native NYCer) for school in the fall of 2015.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/25/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jenny A. is a reference for Glynnis E. Relationship: Former Employer
Dina (cha Cha) P. is a reference for Glynnis E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Glynnis E.
Glynnis E.
Leeds, MA 01053

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$35 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now