JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah R.

Nanny in Leominster, MA 01453.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Leominster, MA

  • Age 34
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I love working with children, especially when it happens in their home environment. I have been working as an in-home nanny since completing graduate school in 2011, and have been delighted at the experiences that have come along with this work! Working exclusively with one family over time has provided me the chance to truly befriend the children I have worked with - to get to know what makes them excited, what they are afraid of, what brings them to life, to find ways to pour out encouragements and guidance that truly suits their personalities.

I have had the privilege of consistently working with two families since 2011, and have provided occasional babysitting and tutoring to a number of other families. The families with which I would consider myself to have served as a nanny were a family of 4 extraordinary, active and involved children (ages 5,9,11 and 13); and a family with 1 delightful little girl (age 9 months). Watching these children develop, and grow, and mature into interesting fun charismatic little people has been such a joy! I hope that I can bring my passion for individuality, my appreciation for simple joys and my experience as a reliable mature caregiver to your family - thank you for your consideration!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/17/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jennifer M. is a reference for Sarah R. Relationship: Client
Sheila K. is a reference for Sarah R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Sarah R.
Sarah R.
Leominster, MA 01453
34

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now