JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie L.

Nanny in Lexington, MA 02420.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Lexington, MA

  • Age 34
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Julie is wonderful. I hired her in a childcare pinch while waiting for an au pair to join our family. If I had...

- Kathleen K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Julie’s Bio

Hello. My name is Julie. I am very experienced with infant and toddlers and are more interested in finding a family with infants or toddlers. I have been a nanny for 7 families and I am currently working 36 hours a week with a family. Looking for a full time position 4-5 days a week. But I am also open to working with 2 families splitting the days .  I have very good references. I have an associates degree in Child Studies and also have worked at Kindercare for over a year. I also have a Bachelors in Management and Marketing. I have a car with a car seat and a booster seat already in the back seat and I have a clean driving record.  Don't mind taking children to park, practices, dance class, etc. I don't mind making dinner for children, bath, reading books and putting them to bed. Please contact me if you are interested in speaking to each other. Also you can call me at 508-360-1711.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/3/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Julie quickly became a member of our family. She came into our home and cared for our colicky 5-week-old infant with absolute patience and love! Julie continued to nanny for us at least once per week for 8 hour shifts until my son was 6 months old. She is extremely experienced and as a first time Mom I sought her invaluable advice on any number of issues. Julie still occasionally babysits, and our son (now 19 months old) dances for joy whenever he sees her! We are so lucky to have her in our lives: she was even responsible for a 24-hour overnight while my husband and I traveled to NY for a wedding. I absolutely trust her. Thank you for everything, Julie!!

- Kim F.
5

Julie is wonderful. I hired her in a childcare pinch while waiting for an au pair to join our family. If I had met Julie first I would not have gotten the au pair!
She is honest and reliable, never once late or calling in sick. She is very knowledgably and organized with childcare. She has my kids behaving like angels and they love her. She still babysits occasionally for us.

- Kathleen K.
Jump to Top
Julie L.
Julie L.
Lexington, MA 02420
34

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now