Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Lowell, MA 01852

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a former investigative journalist and paralegal. I left my full-time job recently to spend more time with my terminally-ill father to work as his personal care attendant at various (flexible) hours of the day in Harvard, MA. I am available at all hours, including overnights and full-time, to assist you. I am an attentive, engaged and energetic 30-year old who would love to care for your children, pets, family and household. I am also very passionate about cooking and healthy eating (for vegans, vegetarians and those concerned about weight, too!). I am also adamant about your child's education and a tutor. I love math and science as well as English, and would be glad to assist with homework troubles or project concerns. In my spare time I love to read, watch classic films and play ukulele, guitar, and the antique piano I saved from a church basement recently. Read more I live in a beautiful loft in Lowell, MA in a condo I recently bought for myself and my 1-year-old sheltie puppy; he’s named Winslow after my favorite New England artist. We love to take hikes together, as well as walks through neighborhood parks and farmer's markets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/19

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

1

Margi G.

2/14/2019

Carol L.

2/28/2011

Samantha has sat for us twice and would not hesitate to hire her again. Both my son and daughter enjoyed having her come and she is a mature and responsible care giver which is sometimes difficult to find. I highly recommend her.

Jennifer M.

1/23/2011

Samantha is an excellent sitter. She is very mature and responsible. She takes her work very seriously, and the children have fun with her. She is a responsible driver, and has prepared meals for the children. I highly recommend her.

Janice G.

1/20/2011

Hired her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Journalism

Graduated Ithaca College 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now