JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon T.

Nanny in Lowell, MA 01854.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lowell, MA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $0-$0 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I am 33 years-old, and I have been working with children in both a center and home environment for 15 years now. My most recent experience is as an infant teacher at a childcare center. Prior to that position I was as a nanny for two little boys, who at the start of my position were 4 years old and just 2 months old, I was lucky enough to work with them for two great years but sadly due to the family moving out of state I have to move on. I LOVE working with children and am very patient and good at what I do. I understand that the needs of your children are important to you as parents, and I will tend to them in the loving, nurturing manor in which every child deserves!! I am CPR and First aid certified and also a certified teacher with Massachusetts EEC. I look forward to talking to any family who is interested in contacting me! Please message me with any questions!!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/10/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Lauren G. is a reference for Shannon T.
Bonnie S. is a reference for Shannon T.
Jump to Top
Shannon T.
Shannon T.
Lowell, MA 01854

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $0-$0 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now