Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Malden, MA 02148

Meet Renata

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Renata I am 34 years old and I have more than 9 years of experience as a nanny. I have been working full-time with the same family for 5 years now, taking care of 2 girls currently aged 6 and 4 years old. In September I started to be part-time from Monday trough Friday as the girls are in school. I am CPR certified. I am fluent in both English and Portuguese (native).  I am still in touch with families I have provided childcare for over the years and have excellent references to provide. Salary desided: Negotiate.  My phone number is (781) 420-6255;                                         Personal information:   Renata Lopes Barbosa   Everett, MA 02149   (781) 420-6255   Salary desided: Negotiate   I can start at anytime.   Read more General information: Energitic, organized, responsable, patient. I have experience in infants and toddler. I Potty Train, Care for your newborn's belly button, Newborn Bath, CPR and more...     Past Employees:   Position: Nanny Name: Brittan Bemis I take care of twins, Will and Max (3 years old), until i get a full time job, i work for them nights and weekends.   Britt (617)216-1427       From: October 2008 Until: July 2009 Position: Nanny Name: Tami I toke care of Benjamin (was 2 .5 months when i started) is now 2 years old, and i left because i had to move to Florida, but i had somebody   to replace me.   Tami (617) 869-6939   Jack (617) 510-1136       Position: Nanny Name: Jacqueline Danik (617) 278-0808  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/25/14

Ratings & reviews

Renata doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Renata's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now