JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Irma V.

Nanny in Malden, MA 02148.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Malden, MA

  • Age 50
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Irma’s Bio

Most of my 15+ years of experience has been caring for infants to toddlers, which I thoroughly enjoy. I have a degree as teacher of ESL, my first language is Spanish and I have great local recent references upon request.

I am the eldest of five. I fell in love with babies in my teenage years when I used to help my mom care for my younger siblings. I volunteered at Sunday school back in my country and here in Boston, teaching children from 3-7 years old.

I am creative and my hobbies include drawing, fiber arts, knitting and crocheting and recently romanian lace point and stained glass crafts. I am an amateur photographer and blogger, as well as poem writer. I enjoy reading, biking, yoga, hiking, and swimming.

Being a nanny is my true calling in life, caring and helping children discover their world renews mine each day I spend with them, it is an adventure for both of us. I am one of the few lucky ones who does not know what to have a bad day at work is because I truly love children.

English is my second language and my first language is Spanish. I am currently learning German.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Irma V.
Irma V.
Malden, MA 02148

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now