JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vanessa R.

Nanny in Malden, MA 02148.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Malden, MA

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Vanessa’s Bio

I have my Bachelors of Arts Degree in Psychology and I am working towards my Masters of Arts Degree currently. I currently work in an after school program for the YWCA as a Site Coordinator.  In this program I am working with 39 inner city children. The ages of the children are between 5 and 13. I also worked for the YMCA in the after school program! We worked with over 80 children at a time and I always have a group of at least 13 children. The age group range from 5 to 11 but I have more experience with children between 1 and 4. The YWCA is another job I had working with children as well as several babysitting jobs. The YMCA does a background check on all their applicants. I enjoy working with children and have been doing it as a job for the past 5 years! I am looking more for a consistent job because it is important to keep stabability in a childs life. It's easier to work with kids that you build a relationship with! Any questions feel free to contact me by email. (


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/23/2014


My availability is valid through 8/12/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Vanessa R. is a reference for Vanessa R.
Vanessa R. is a reference for Vanessa R.
Jump to Top
Vanessa R.
Vanessa R.
Malden, MA 02148

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now