JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Donna B.

Nanny in Mansfield, MA 02048.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mansfield, MA

  • Age 46
  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Donna’s Bio

I have always loved children. For me my life has been one long exploration of the care, development, education and joy of the youngest among us.
My earliest childcare experience came after the birth of my brother Brian. I was nine when he was born and old enough to assist my mother with bottle feeding, diaper changes, swaddling and a whole host of other tasks. As Brian grew older, I marveled along with my parents as he discovered the world and his personlaity developed.
The coming of my teen years was extra special for me since I reached the ageat which I could babysit for children other than my brother. As a teenage babysitter , I won a trustworthy reputation, gained valuable childcare experience , and forged significant bonds with the parents who hired me and the children under my care. I also discovered I could earn money doing something I loved.
I of course majored in early childhood education as an undergraduate student. My internships and employemtn at my college day care center provided me my first professional childcare experience. Coursework proved to be invaluable and prepared me for graduate school, my next career step.
I again studied early childhood education while working towards my master's degree. My advance study and the full time childcare position I held while working towards the degree turned me into a well rounded professional. However, earning my MA in 1999 and becoming a Massachusetts certified teacher has not meant the end of my education. I have always kept up with the professioanl developemtns in my field.
It is probably in part due to the fact that I am the steady reliable type,that I have spent the last decade working at the same child care facility. I have worked with the widest variety of parents and children..Through it all my love for children and childcare has grown even stronger.
This past September I was able to see childcare from another side. I became a mommy! Parenthood has been amazing source of joy for me and my husband. It has allowed me to gain insights into providing childcare that I could never obtain otherwise.
My hope is to land a position that will allow me to provide simultaneous care for both my own child and a child or children that I will care for as a nanny.
 Please give me a call if you have any questions.
Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/13/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Gail B. is a reference for Donna B. Relationship: Friend
Delia S. is a reference for Donna B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Donna B.
Donna B.
Mansfield, MA 02048
46

years
of age

22

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now