JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kayla S.

Nanny in Marlborough, MA 01752.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Marlborough, MA

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

I am a 2014 graduate of Framingham State University where I studied Early Education, as well as Psychology. I've been trained and certified in CPR, am a nonsmoker, and have a safe car. Working with children of all ages and developmental differences has reinforced that each child and experience is unique. I've been a caretaker for over 10 years, and within the past 5 years it has been my primary career. I have cared for boys, girls, and multiples ranging in age from 1 to 16. Throughout my jobs my roles have changed and I've gained experience in a range of different areas. I am comfortable with most care needs such as feeding/cooking, transportation, dressing/bathing, and of course entertainment. I'm a quick learner which allows me to enforce to family routines and rules easily. While caring for your child I enjoy doing activities that interest them or offering new ideas and activities. By keeping children engaged I can always ensure safety and high quality care for your child.

From September to The end of June I am working full time as a classroom teacher in a public prekindergarten classroom. I'm currently available for occasional night and weekend care.

If you are interested in having me care for your children or have any questions regarding my experience/availability please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for your time and good luck on your search for the perfect caretaker for your family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/22/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Mark S. is a reference for Kayla S.
Jump to Top
Kayla S.
Kayla S.
Marlborough, MA 01752
25

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now