Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Marstons Mills, MA 02648

Meet Hope

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Career nanny of 12 + years.. Over the past 12 years I have poured my passion into raising children alongside loving parents. I have long term experience with families of multiple children including newborns to school aged youngsters. I am adept at all things child related. Be it teaching a little one how to dress himself and practice personal hygiene, to toilet training a toddler; guiding social interactions and creating space for play and children’s work; helping children sort out tough emotions through experiences and thoughtful interactions; storytelling, playing musical instrument and singsonging the day away; showing empathy and compassion when a child is pain or conflict; engaging parents in educative discussions and working through learning curves in their family and children’s development. I consider myself to be observant, patient, playful, and affirmative. I take a curious approach to child rearing and family dynamics and am forever intrigued by the Read more vastness of familial relationships. The challenges and joys of child and family care endless. My services also include household management duties such as organization of storage spaces (closets, cabinets, drawers, etc), running errands, animal care, grocery shopping and meal planning. I am also an accomplished cook and enjoy creating meals for the whole family to enjoy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Hope doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Justice Education, Womens studies

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Hope's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now