JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer A. Nanny in Mashpee, MA 02649.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mashpee, MA

  • Age 34
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $75-$400 per week

Jennifer’s Bio

Hi my name is Jennifer and I am the mother of an active, intelligent 9 year old girl and a friendly, social 3 year old boy. I am currently available for a childcare job either in your home or mine.  I have over 15 years of childcare experience including 5 years as a Head Start teacher, spent 2 years as a nanny for a family in Eastham, fostered two high needs infants and most importantly, I am a mother. As a mother I know the ache you get in your heart when you leave your child for the day while you go to work -- let me ease this pain and reward you with an educated child, ready to excel in a school setting. I specialize and have a love for kindergarten readiness skills. I have found that so many of our local preschools are lacking the individualized attention that our children need and deserve so that they are prepared when they enter kindergarten. I intended to provide not only age appropriate, but skill level appropriate individual lesson plans structured to each child's needs. Each child will be given an assessment every three months to keep them challenged and the lesson plans appropriate. Kindergarten readiness begins at birth and I am confident and comfortable working with children of all ages. I have plenty of experience educating children, created and utilized my own curriculum with my daughter and other children. I can provide exceptional references, professionally and personally. I am first aid and CPR certified with an impeccable driving record. I have been CORI'd and FBI finger-printed for jobs in the past and am more than willing to go through this process for ease of mind for any parent. If interested or if you have further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/25/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Gail M. is a reference for Jennifer A. Relationship: Former Employer
Alison M. is a reference for Jennifer A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer A.
Jennifer A.
Mashpee, MA 02649

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $75-$400 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now