JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lucille L.

Nanny in Mattapoisett, MA 02739.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mattapoisett, MA

  • Age 65
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Lucille’s Bio

Love kids, patient, kind. Firm discipline, but gentle. Also love to sing, dance, play ball,color/draw. Teach children to clean up after themselves appropriate for specific age. Believe in healthy meals & snacks. Careful discretion when TV viewing and much more. Will do light housework, laundry & cooking for family if needed. A little about myself.and family. I have lived in Fairhaven 17 years, I have a wonderful 20 year old son, who any parent would be proud of. I became a Nanny because,while doing baby sitting during my sons elementary school years,in the evenings. I found that, not only do I love children, but I seem to have a special connection and and understanding of them. I also truly enjoy helping parents relate to their children when parents can't be around as much as they would like, and  being a positive influence in all their lives. I am great with infants and toddlers up to school age children. Have held long term Nanny jobs and have great references. So I hope you will consider me as your new or next Child Care Provider. Thank you, Lucille  


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Mark O. is a reference for Lucille L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lucille L.
Lucille L.
Mattapoisett, MA 02739

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now