JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle L.

Nanny in Maynard, MA 01754.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Maynard, MA

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

Hi, my name is Danielle. I'm 26 and have 7 years of experience working with children of all ages. I am CPR, AED, and First Aid certified for children and adults. I also have experience with twins and multiples. I am comfortable with any and all pets as I have two dogs myself. I have taken child development courses and have one certificate and another in progress from those courses. I am familiar with the Toddlerwise books and I like their philosophy. I love to teach children new things and help them grow. I also have experience going on vacation with some of my previous families and staying overnight some nights or weekends.

Some of my past duties have included preparing all the children's meals, loading and unloading the dishwasher, taking care of the family dog, taking the children to and from their daily activities, homework help, washing and putting away their clothes, making their beds, bathing and dressing, playing games and making crafts with them, teaching them new things (ie. manners, alphabet, numbers, shapes, potty training, etc.) reading books to them, and helping them through their transitional milestones.

My current family no longer has a need for a full time nanny as all the kids will be in school in the fall and they will be away for most of the summer. I am looking for a long term position with a great family. I have excellent references that are available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/12/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Danielle L.
Danielle L.
Maynard, MA 01754

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now