JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea P.

Nanny in Medford, MA 02155.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Medford, MA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $17-$23 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

Hi There! 

Currently, I am an assistant property manager in a condomonium mangagement office in Brookline. I am seeking a Nanny position 4-5 days per week (38-50 hours). I am looking for a position to start anytime after mid-July 2016.

I opened, owned and operated an in-home child care center in NY, closing only to make the move to Boston.  I had 12 children with one assistant, ages 6 weeks thru 5 years old. I worked in child care upon moving to Boston in the fall of 2009, specifically, I was a toddler teacher.  I decided to go for a change with my full-time job, but I sure do miss being around kids!  
I live in Boston.  West Roxbury, specifically. I live with my fiance and our 8 year old Cavalier King Charles dog. I own a car and am willing to travel within 20 minutes of West Roxbury.

Past experience - 5 weeks to 12 years. 10+ years experience in babysitting

No known allergies. Good with pets/pet lover. Up-to date with all immunizations. Knowledgeable in FIRST AID, willing to take refresher courses for first aid & CPR.

During my time off, I enjoy being with my fiancé , spending time exploring parks, new restaurant, traveling (most recently to Las Vegas, a Caribbean cruise and Nashville), spending weekends at our seasonal campground and visiting my family in NY.
Some of the activities that I love doing with children is making our own play-dough (then of course, playing with it!), painting & coloring, reading stories, going to parks/museums, spending time outdoors and most importantly, providing for them in ways that they look at, as fun.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/10/2016


My availability is valid through 6/7/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Ann M. is a reference for Chelsea P.
Krista P. is a reference for Chelsea P.
Jump to Top
Chelsea P.
Chelsea P.
Medford, MA 02155

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$23 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now