JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle E.

Nanny in Medford, MA 02155.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Medford, MA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $16-$18 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Hello! I am looking for a 2-day-per-week caregiving position for the SUMMER months. I have just finished my masters in education in school counseling and am looking for a position only through August, when I will start working full time in a school. I live in Medford, am 27-years-old, and have a car and a great driving record. :)

I have worked with families for upwards of 10 years in babysitting and nannying positions. I have worked in school settings with children through the Boston Children's Theatre, where I have also taught as a drama teacher and camp counselors -- jobs that I LOVED! I have a bachelor's in developmental psychology.

I have MANY years of experience with newborns, infants, and toddlers (both classroom and babysitting)! I have been with my current family (3 day/week), twin boys, from age 6 mos to 2.5. I love both being outdoors and keeping your kiddo entertained inside on rainy days!

In addition to babysitting, I have worked extensively with kids with behavioral needs, and I have run parent education classes for the past 3 years. If there are particular behaviors you are working on with your child, feel free to chat with me more about this and I'd be happy to share with you what I can bring to the table!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/5/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Michelle E.
Michelle E.
Medford, MA 02155
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now