JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angela W.

Nanny in Medford, MA 02155.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Medford, MA

  • Age 36
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Angela’s Bio

My name is Angela and I am 31 years old. I graduated in May of 2009 with my Masters. I am looking for a position between 25-35 hours. I currently work full-time, but my schedule will be changing in June.  I have six years of nanny experience.  I worked for two families in Newton, MA. One family had four boys ages (now 5-16 years old).  The other family had two boys and one girl (now 4-11 years old). The majority of my time was spent with the babies, but I also did household cleaning, errands, brought the older siblings to a variety of events, and had many playdates. 2008-2009 I have cared for the daughter of some friends one day/week. Perfomed all duties involved in caring for a newborn/infant/toddler. I also did some part time work last summer with 2 families. One was for 2 weeks with a 3 month old girl and the other was for 6 weeks with a 9 month old boy. Oct 09-June 10 I worked for 3 families in a nanny share. Mon and Wed I took care of 2 infants and Tues, Thurs and Fri I had 2 infants and 1 school-age child. I performed all the duties needed to care for the children and some housework, trips to the park and library etc... June 10-Oct 10 I cared for 1 families children (ages 1-7). Cared for all three boys from June-August and then after school started I cared for their youngest son. Since Oct 10 I have also added another family and now care for a 2.5 year old girl and 5 month old boy Mon, Wed and Thurs. The year prior to nannying I was a preschool teacher in a 3-5 year old room-I was a co-teacher working with the younger half of the children in this age group. I helped plan a weekly curriculm and then carried it out.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • German

References

Bryan T. is a reference for Angela W. Relationship: Friend
Diane R. is a reference for Angela W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Angela W.
Angela W.
Medford, MA 02155
36

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now