JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Medford, MA 02155

Meet Jillian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

For as long as I can remember I have always been good with kids—of any age! I've been told that I possess an innate, natural ease with children; although having grown up in a large family with many younger cousins also may have something to do with my skills, as well as helping with my sister who is almost 12y younger! I previously worked as a crisis clinician w/ an emergency services crisis team for over 5 years. We covered 13 cities, which included home visits as well as covering 5 different ER's. I was responsible for completing the psychological evaluations, determining level of care, & coordination of placement. I decided to take what was originally going to be a 6mo leave in order to study for & take my state licensure exam. It was during this time I began nannying in order to still make a living. Although I did Read more pass and got my Mental Health Counseling State License, I fell in love with the kids & their families and would like to continue doing this for a few more years! I have worked with 8 different families since I began nannying. Most of the families I have worked with, I have started when the little one was about 3 months old and the mom returning to work from maternity leave. And there have been 2 families that have welcome a second baby during my time with them! I have experience working as a nanny share, where i have watched one child from 2 different families and am comfortable with this arrangement. I have most recently worked with a family with twin boys! I started with them at 4 months, but now 18 months under the suggestion of early intervention, they need to begin daycare because sadly their social skills and vocabulary are limited. I have remained close with each and every family I have worked for! I still babysit for many on weekends and overnights on a monthly basis, and have even visited my very first family out of state twice now!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Jillian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$26/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Mental Health Counseling

Graduated Fitchburg State College 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now