JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lorraine B.

Nanny in Medford, MA 02155.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Medford, MA

  • Age 50
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Lorraine’s Bio

Hi, My name is Lorraine and I am a professional child care provider and house manager. Child care is my profession and my passion, not a stepping stone. I have been with my current family in Winchester for 10 years, and as the youngest is starting High School this fall, it is sadly time to move on. I have worked with every age group from Newborn to teenagers. I have worked in, and am familiar with, Somerville, Cambridge, Arlington, Winchester, Medford, Belmont, Newton, Wellesley, and surrounding areas .

I have been a working nanny for 20+ years in this area, and truly love my profession. I prefer long term employment as it creates the best possible bonding opportunity for child, provider and family. I am dependable, punctual, appropriate, clean, and organized. I thrive on making things run smoothly and efficiently for my employers. I am skilled in scheduling and dealing with all service personnel, Contractors, plumbers, landscapers, housekeepers and the like. I work well with teachers, tutors and coaches as well. I am also comfortable and experienced with Physicians and all medical personnel if need be.

My aim is to make my employers life easier, and the children happy and healthy. I am honest and very open, and appreciate great communication and dialogue with my employers. I am nurturing and compassionate, and I truly enjoy children at all ages and stages in life. I enjoy outdoor activities as well as crafts, creativity, reading. music. and educational events. I have a home in Medford, where I grew up, and know Massachusetts and all it has to offer well. I enjoy our Museums, Libraries, parks and play areas.

I am looking for 3-4 days full time, or 30-40 hrs weekly or 5 days with a few free hours during one day a week for appts. I am available before and after school care, with the hours in between being filled with shopping, errands and house management. I have great flexibility in my schedule. I have a dependable small SUV and carry my own health insurance. background check and references provided on request.


Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/15/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


David & Amy P. is a reference for Lorraine B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lorraine B.
Lorraine B.
Medford, MA 02155

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now