JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Donna R.

Nanny in Medford, MA 02155.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Medford, MA

  • Age 58
  • 21 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $20-$22 per hour

Donna’s Bio

Hi...My name is Donna. I am 51 yrs old and live in Medford. I have 3 children ages 25,24 & 14. I am also happily married to my high school sweetheart!  I have been a professional nanny now for the past 15 yrs. Before that I was a pre-school teacher for 3 yrs. I do not know if it was because I was raised in a big family with 5 sisters and a brother but, I have always loved being with children.  They make ME feel good just being with them. I am a kid at heart but also a wonderful nanny. I know what is expected of me, I am a self-starter and treat the children, that I care for, like they were my own. Good values, respect for others, fun, cleanliness, good eating habits, fun, creativity, homework helper, and did I mention "FUN". My daughter, Keri, has followed in her mothers footsteps. She is currently a preschool teacher. She has all of the qualities that one would want in a nanny. She is also ready to make a career change and is looking for the right family to nanny for. Being a pre-school teacher is wonderful but being a nanny is more of a maternal job. Caring for the same children in one family has its rewards. The love that grows when you nanny for a family is such a tremendous feeling.  Just the fact that the children look forward to seeing you when you arrive each day is a paycheck in itself.If interested, let us know!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

21 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/11/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Donna R.
Donna R.
Medford, MA 02155
58

years
of age

21

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$22 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now