JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren B. Nanny in Medford, MA 02155.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Medford, MA

  • Age 30
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

My name is Lauren Bartolotti. I am 25 years old and I am a recent graduate of Tufts University with my M.A in Clinical Child Development.  I currently work at Boston Medical Center in their Autism Program under the Department of Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics. I have been babysitting since I was 15 years old as a summer job and it has since become numerous full time positions. I have completed many overnights and weekends with the children, and accompanied the family on travel.  I have watched many children grow up...some from birth, and others as pre-teens. I have had experience with EVERYTHING! I have truly valued the experiences I have had with so many families, and hope to continue making these connections in the future.
During my Junior and Senior year of college I was an intern at Women and Infants Hospital in Providence, RI. I worked in both the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit, and the Neonatal Follow-Up Clinic. It was an absolute life changing experience. Needless to say I have had a lot of experience with premature and high risk infants. They require special care and I am familar with formula preparation, O2 management, and apnea monitors.  This internship solidified my decision to continue my education and pursue a degree in Child Development with a specialization in clinical work, and my later pursuit to work with children with special needs.
My friends often say I am the "maternal" one, and that aspect of me greatly shines through when I work with families. Whether its a one time job or an ongoing relationship with a family I make myself as available as I can. I have significant weekday flexibility as well as consistant availability evenings and weekends. 
Lauren Bartolotti


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
Jump to Top
Lauren B.
Lauren B.
Medford, MA 02155

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now